Brussels

image
Info
2 Comments
  • IMG_3812

     

     


    IMG_3805

     

    IMG_3808

     

    IMG_3830

     

    IMG_3827

     

    IMG_3825

     

    IMG_3850

     

    IMG_3828

  • 2 thoughts on “Brussels

    1. First off I would like to say excellent blog! I had a quick question in which I’d like to ask if you do not mind. I was interested to find out how you center yourself and clear your head prior to writing. I’ve had difficulty clearing
      my thoughts in getting my ideas out. I truly do take pleasure in writing however
      it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes tend to be wasted simply just trying
      to figure out how to begin. Any suggestions or tips?

      Kudos!

      • Hello, and thanks! While I myself struggle with writer’s block, I think one of the most valuable things I ever learned was from Allen Ginsberg: If you don’t show anyone, you can write whatever you want. A lot of the Beat poets advocated the idea of “first thought, best thought,” and I think that as soon as you separate your ego from your writing, you’ll notice the words will start to come naturally. Don’t focus on the end result. As an exercise, try writing a stream of consciousness; sometimes I find writing with as little punctuation as possible helps, since your flow isn’t disrupted. Again, I’m no expert, but I hope this helps in some way.

    Leave a Reply

    